Tagged: Comoros

Comoros, an archipelago in the Indian Ocean, is a federal Islamic republic consisting of three major islands: Grande Comore, Anjouan, and Mohéli. Moroni is the capital and largest city. Comoros has faced political instability and a series of coups since gaining independence from France in 1975. The political landscape is characterized by a history of coups, tensions between the federal and island governments, and a diverse range of political parties. Key parties include the Convention for the Renewal of the Comoros (CRC), the Juwa Party, and the Camp of the Autonomous Islands (CDIA). The Union for the Development of the Comoros (UPDC) and the National Rally for Development (RND) are also notable political forces. The presidency rotates among the islands, contributing to a power-sharing arrangement. Comoros has faced economic challenges, including dependence on agriculture and foreign aid, limited infrastructure, and vulnerability to natural disasters. The nation actively participates in regional organizations such as the African Union (AU) and the Arab League. Comoros is known for its rich blend of African, Arab, and French influences, contributing to a diverse cultural heritage. political and economic landscapes can evolve, so it is advisable to consult more recent sources for the latest information on Comoros’ country overview and political dynamics beyond that date. GETZIPCODES: Features democracy and rights of Comoros.

Comoros Population 2014

Comoros 2014

Yearbook 2014 Comoros. A senior official at the Kuwait Ministry of the Interior announced in November that tens of thousands of bidongs, that is, the country’s stateless population, could be offered citizenship in the...